(PDF) The Mysterious Messenger

Catalyst Group – Converting Dreams to Reality Forums Welcome (PDF) The Mysterious Messenger

  • This topic is empty.
Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #1380 Reply
    Berit Mahan
    Guest

    The Mysterious Messenger
    by Gilbert Ford

    The Mysterious Messenger — READ MORE

    • Release date: July 21, 2020
    • Format: hardcover, 320 pages
    • Publisher: Holt Books for Young Readers (Henry Holt and Co. (BYR))
    • Language: english
    • Author: Gilbert Ford
    • Ages: 9+
    • ISBN: 9781250205674 (1250205670)

    About The Book

    The Mysterious Messenger is a rich middle grade urban fantasy debut starring young psychic Maria de la Cruz, by the award-winning artist Gilbert Ford.

    Eleven-year-old Maria de la Cruz is trapped under the thumb of Madame Destine, her pseudo-psychic mother. Destine is a bona fide con artist who will stop at nothing to swindle her customers into believing she can communicate with the dead. But Maria, unlike her mother, has a big secret — she really can communicate with the dead, most frequently with a ghost named Edward who has been her only friend since she was a child.

    It’s not long before this clairvoyant young sleuth gets wrapped up in an epic journey that combines bookish mystery with the literary movement of the Beat poets and art and jazz history. Maria may have the power to unlock extraordinary secrets, but can she find the treasure Edward sends her clues about? More importantly, can she find true friendship?

    This smart, big-hearted debut novel is perfect for fans of Book Scavenger, Winterhouse, and The Vanderbeekers of 141st Street.

    Christy Ottaviano Books.

    FictionBook book The Mysterious Messenger Gilbert Ford read. MP3 The Mysterious Messenger on iOS on Books-a-Million. TXT ebook The Mysterious Messenger by Gilbert Ford download for iPad. Hardcover book The Mysterious Messenger buy on Dymocks.

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
Reply To: (PDF) The Mysterious Messenger
Your information: